A Large Order

Last year I made and sold a number of items to the Lancaster Mennonite Historical  Society. Then about two months ago, I got another order for “a few dozen sets of pot holders”. Well sure! I do love making those things and have always wanted to try making as many as it took to get sick of them. Well that number is 30. I wanted to send 36 sets so I grabbed a few from my Etsy stash and called it quits!
I had loads of fun tho. Coming up with new patterns or color combos is one of th best parts. And I worked with both vintage and modern fabrics (not in the same sets). 

Glad to have them shipped out!  

Leave a Reply

